Brigittine Crown

Known as the Brigittine Crown Chaplet or Carmelite Rosary, this chaplet is simply a normal rosary with six decades instead of five.  The mysteries are the same, except a mystery is added to each group of mysteries.  They are as follows:

The Joyful Mysteries

1.  The Immaculate Conception

2.  The Annunciation

3.  The Visitation

4.  The Nativity

5.  The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple

6.  The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

The Sorrowful Mysteries

1.  The agony of Jesus in the Garden

2.  Jesus is scourged at the Pillar

3.  Jesus is Crowned with Thorns

4.  Jesus carries His Cross

5.  Jesus is Crucified

6.  Jesus body is placed in his Mother’s arms

The Glorious Mysteries 

1.  The Resurrection of the Lord

2.  The Ascension of the Lord

3.  The Decent of the Holy Spirit

4.  The Assumption of Mary into Heaven

5.  The Coronation of Mary–Queen of Heaven

6.  In Honor of Mary–Mediatrix of All Grace

At the end of the decade, the Apostle’s Creed is prayed instead of the Glory Be.

The Seven Pater beads symbolize the Seven Sorrows of Mary.

The sixty-three Ave beads symbolize the 63 years of Mary’s life on earth according to tradition.

The cost for these rosaries is placed at $80 for glass beads (prices for precious stone are available on request) and are made to order only.  To place an order for a Brigittine Rosary, please fill out the form below.  Click on the links to view our options for